Governing Body

Institute of Engineering and Technology is an Institute directly run by University of Calicut. In order to govern the Institute, a Governing Body has been constituted with special powers to supervise and monitor all its activities.  The Governing Body consists of the following members:-


Prof. Dr. M. K. Jayaraj  (Chairman)

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor

University of Calicut

Dr. M. Nasser

Hon'ble Pro-Vice-Chancellor, University of Calicut

Dr. E.K Satheesh

Registrar, University of Calicut

Sri. Jugal Kishor. K

Finance Officer, University of Calicut

Sri. K.K. Haneefa

Syndicate Member, University of Calicut

Dr. K. D. Bahuleyan

Syndicate Member, University of Calicut


Dean, Faculty of Engg


Director, DSFC

Dr. Ranjith Chandran

Principal, IET

                 The Governing Body is supervising the whole functioning of the Institute with keen interest and enthusiasm to establish
                                                                            the Institution as a "Centre of Excellence".

  • Institute of Engineering And Technology -
  • University of Calicut
  • Email:
  • Phone: 0494 - 240 02 23
  • Mob: 9188400223

© Copyright 2021. All Rights Reserved. | Developed & Maintained By Institute of Engineering & Technology - University of Calicut